Rancho Learning Center » Rancho Learning Center

Rancho Learning Center

Contact Us
150 S. Third Ave., Arcadia CA 91006
Office Manager: Mrs. Kymberly Keepers
626.821.8371 x 7117
Fax 626. 574.3806
kkeepers@ausd.net
 
Teachers: e-mail Phone
Mrs. Elizabeth Malinowski, Home School emalinowski@ausd.net 626 821.8371 x7111
Mr. Antoine Le, Opportunity ale@ausd.net 626 821.8371 x7120
Mr. Jim Axtell, Independent Study jaxtell@ausd.net 626 821.8371 x7122
Ms. Janine Juarez, Special Ed. jjuarez@ausd.net 626 821.8371 x7146
Mr. Andrew Policky, PE apolicky@ausd.net 626 821.8371 x7147
Ms. Caroline Wu, ELD cwu@ausd.net 626 821.8371 x7145
     
Counselor:  Stephanie Perez sperez@ausd.net 626 821.8371 x7132
     
Psychologist:  Nicole Reed jnicolereed@ausd.net 626 821.8371 x7144
     
Laurie McQuaid, Principal laurie@ausd.net 626 821.8300 x6575
Visit Us

Rancho High School
Independent Study ~ Grades 9-12
Rancho High School provides an educational opportunity through independent study and inspires students to excellence.

Home Independent Study
Home School ~ Grades 1-8
*A voluntary program that provides support to parents teaching their children at home.
*A program that allows students a flexible and personalized learning environment, both at home and at weekly school meetings.
*A program that follows Arcadia Unified School District grade level standards and curriculum guidelines
 
Opportunity Program
Grades 7-12
Students assigned to the Opportunity Program are working to correct academic, attendance, and/or behavior issues that have interfered with their personal school success. It is an intensive 5 hour per day program. The classroom is self-contained. Student instruction is individualized to meet the unique needs of each student.
 
Rancho Learning Center
Meal Program
 
Beginning September 12, 2016, AUSD will provide breakfast and/or lunch for students who submit completed order forms to Kymberly Keepers in Room 101 by the Friday before the week food service is requested and also pre-arrange payment.

Unless approved for free lunch under the school lunch program, pre-payment by check or e-funds by the Friday before the week requested is also required. No cash will be accepted.

Please see the letter below for more information regarding this process and on the free and reduced school lunch program.

Please see the links below for information and order forms.
Family Engagement Nights
at
Rancho Learning Center
6:30-7:30pm

September 19, 2017 – Back-to-School Night - Room 102/103

April 18, 2018 - Open House - Room 103