About RLC

Contact Us
150 S. Third Ave., Arcadia CA 91006
Office Manager: Mrs. Kymberly Keepers
626.821.8371 x 7117
Fax 626.574.3806
kkeepers@ausd.net
 
Teachers: e-mail
Mrs. Elizabeth Malinowski, Home School emalinowski@ausd.net
Mr. Antoine Le, Opportunity ale@ausd.net
Mr. Tamara Morales, Independent Study tmorales@ausd.net
Ms. Janine Juarez, Special Ed. jjuarez@ausd.net
Mr. Andrew Policky, PE apolicky@ausd.net
Ms. Caroline Wu, ELD cwu@ausd.net
Mrs. Jessica Vannasdall jvannasdall@ausd.net
Mrs. Lauren Reh lreh@ausd.net
   
Counselor:  Stephanie Perez sperez@ausd.net
   
Psychologist:  Nicole Brooks jnicolereed@ausd.net
   
Laurie McQuaid, Principal laurie@ausd.net

Visit Us

Rancho High School
Independent Study
Grades 9-12
Rancho High School provides an educational opportunity through independent study and inspires students to excellence.

 Independent Study
Grades 1-8
*A voluntary program that provides support to parents teaching their children at home.
*A program that allows students a flexible and personalized learning environment, both at home and at weekly school meetings.
*A program that follows Arcadia Unified School District grade level standards and curriculum guidelines

Opportunity Program
Grades 7-12
Students assigned to the Opportunity Program are working to correct academic, attendance, and/or behavior issues that have interfered with their personal school success. It is an intensive 5 hour per day program. The classroom is self-contained. Student instruction is individualized to meet the unique needs of each student.
 
Lab School
7th Grade
(grade level may change each school year)
Rancho Lab School is the newest program at our Rancho Learning Center. Unique in its small setting, the Lab School works to develop empathetic students who use new learning to solve real-world problems. Building confidence in taking risks, asking questions, and using agency, are skills students may gain in their time at Lab School. Students should be comfortable with the productive struggle found in a rigorous and highly collaborative academic community. Current initiatives include flexible seating, project based learning, narrative-based grading,
and a personalized learning platform. An electronic platform is utilized to curate lessons and communicate with families. Students are afforded cross-curricular opportunities. Students create and collaborate with their peers and educators on a daily basis. It is critical that students enjoy working collaboratively with others, and that each student has initiative and self discipline in their motivation to learn. Our goal is to increase and support student agency in the learning process. Students attend full days of school, five days a week.
 
 
For School Breakfast or Lunch information, please visit the Nutrition Department website at: